brands-logos

We love hearing from our customers. 

Please send us your reviews, testimonials, photos, suggestions or any feedback. You will find many gorgeous reviews from our lovely customers on our product / tour pages, and we have also reproduced a selection below together with customer photos. 

 

Travelbay Customer Reviews & Testimonials

 

Picture tells a thousand words... how it looks like when you travel with Travelbay

Sandra Schneider Germany November 2016  

 

This has been my first time booking with Travelbay and it will not be my last. Nikki has made it an absolute amazing and easy experience with answering all my questions and helping book the trip - I cannot thank her enough! Thank you again for all the help. I am very excited for my trip to Vietnam!!

Lauren Z NSW May 2015

 

We really enjoyed Borneo and would go back again, Kenneth was amazing, our guide for most of the trip. As our travel contact you have been amazing in organising our trip.

May you enjoy your travels where ever they take you, as we enjoy ours in this beautiful world.

Marie Taylor VIC March 2017 

 

Thank you for organising our trip to India. Everything went smoothly and the local tour operators were very obliging. We enjoyed ourselves more than we anticipated. So thank you again. This is our second trip with Travelbay and we will keep our eye on your newsletter for more destinations.

Greg F NSW March 2017

 

Hi Nikki, what a beautiful trip, we wouldn't have changed anything. This was the first holiday we have ever had like this, to be met at the airport then taken around by a local guide was just great! We thoroughly enjoyed all four countries; the people, guides, customs, food and scenery was exactly what we were looking for. 

Our many thanks for putting together such a tour, we felt like travellers not tourists! This was such a great holiday and went like clockwork all the way.

Cheers.

Peter and Elena Sheridan SA March 2017

 

We arrived home from our tour and I must say everything was just perfect. Everything on time. Everything was as planned.

We would not hesitate to recommended your services to those around us...since it fulfilled our expectations and beyond. The crew up there was very professional. The only we have to say is thank you. Everybody has done a terrific job.

Joe and Mary Sydney, February 2017

 

Travelbay-Customer-Photos-Jaipur-City-Palace  Travelbay Customer photos   Travelbay Customer Photos - Joe & Brenda Taj Mahal  Travelbay Customer reviews - Kerry Raymont - Borneo

 

I am impressed by the efficiency and thoroughness of Travelbay.  At the same time, communication has a nicely non-formal aspect.

Peter Hollick TAS May 2017

 

It's been fantastic dealing with you - the best experience I have had with a travel agent ever and I hope to deal with you again.

Kay Bolton NSW September 2016

 

Give yourself a pat on the back in advance of our departure. Both Elaine and I are rapt with the service, information and guidance you've given.

Mike Whitelaw TAS September 2016

 

We had a lovely break and such an amazing time. We so extremely lucky with the animals we saw in the wild.  So many babies which is a good sign.

Our favourite was probably the elephants but the turtles, sunbears and orang-utans were also so amazing to see. It felt like each day exceeded the previous, there were so many highlights for us.

Our guides were excellent especially Adrian who was full of knowledge and always good for a laugh.

Nikki at Travelbay was amazing to deal with, we bombarded her 2 weeks out from the departure date but she pulled it all together without any troubles, everything went to plan and exceeded our expectations. 

I would definitely recommend Travelbay for travel arrangements, we will be using them again, I just need to find our next destination :)

Thanks again Nikki and team

Kate Davis QLD January 2017

 

We have commenced our highlights of Vietnam. All is going so smoothly. Everyone, including us, sang your praises, Nikki. Thank you, once again for your attention.

Ian and Robyn NSW, April 2016

 

I would like to thank you for a great tour that you have put together, it gave us a great experience of Vietnam and one that we will remember. I thought the value of the tour was exceptional, we kept pricing everything individually, we couldn't have done all of those things on our own!!! I would be more than happy to recommend this tour and your company to anyone that was interested in visiting Vietnam.

Moira & David Ogden VIC November 2016

 

Travelbay-Customer-Photos-Ranthambhore-Safari-Jeeps  Travelbay Customer reviews - Kerry Raymont - Borneo  Travelbay-Customer-reviews---Kerry-Raymont  Travelbay-Customer-reviews-and-testimonials

 

Nikki, thank you so much for all your help, you are amazing.

Sharon Matthews QLD September 2016

 

Thanks for your efficient organisation and reminders. We will certainly use you again.

Pete Wilcox NSW December 2016

 

A well-organised tour, everything went well and was absolutely spot on. We saw all the animals except for the pygmy elephants, but we did see their tracks. We had great guides and everything was good and interesting. I’ve been recommending Travelbay to many people and we will be booking with you again.

Bruce Wilkie VIC March 2016

 

Travelbay is awesome. I rang up to enquire about travel insurance and the staff were so friendly and efficient that I ended up purchasing it right then and there and for less than I was quoted by the travel agents I had booked my flights with. It was easy to feel that this is a company where people come first. This is something I always look for and rarely find as many companies seem to be good at saying this, but it is not what I have felt being delivered.

Liane Mandalis Bangalow NSW, December 2015

 

Many thanks to you and your staff for putting this together.  I have told lots of friends about your tours. I came home relaxed as there was great rest periods and I was able to see other attractions at my own leisure. Will definitely be doing more tours with you. Thanks again.

Linda M VIC October 2016

 

We kept expecting something to go wrong..........and it didn’t! We were met on time, our transfers were on time and efficient, the Guides were terrific (one was a National Treasure that we wanted to bring home!!!!).

Colin and Marg VIC, May 2016

 

Travelbay Customer reviews - Kerry Raymont - Borneo  Travelbay-Customer-Photos  Travelbay Customer reviews and testimonials   Travelbay Customer reviews and testimonials

 

I have recommended you and your company to a few of my clients as I have found you to be so lovely and helpful and patient with me trying to get this holiday organised.

Nina Brillante December 2016

 

Thanks again for your prompt attention - what a company!

Kay Bolton NSW June 2016

 

Thank you, it was really great and I met some good people. It is mind blowing how lovely they are after all they went through. It was fantastic, couldn’t get any better guides, I even took mine out for dinner. Made some great friends and will stay in touch, am planning to go again in a few months and also visit Sapa. 

Robert Stewart Cairns, January 2016

 

We had a fantastic time. Everybody and everything was great. It was just sad to leave such a wonderful country and its people. We would recommend this tour to anyone. You guys also did a wonderful thing for us in organizing it for us and the flights via Thai and Vietnam Airlines were fantastic. Thank you very much.

Peter and Nola Stone  June 2016

 

What a great time we had in Vietnam and although we chose 3 star we got 5 star treatment.  The hotels were perfectly situated, the tours were efficient with friendly drivers and gave us lots of information. Hoi An and Ha Long Bay were the best with our cooking class and overnight on the cruise such a great experience. We even got used to the traffic in Saigon and Hanoi and found the people to be the most caring and happy we have ever experienced in our travels. Everyone we met were happy to talk to us and with a bit of sign language we had some interesting conversations. Never once did we feel ‘lost’ or out of our depth because this tour is so well organised.

Many thanks for your assistance in taking away little worries and if we are able to go again, I would like to contact you for ideas.

Val & John W QLD November 2016

 

How you communicate and what you offer is in such a lovely way that I really feel held in love and very much supported on my way. There is a lightness, playfulness and joy in every email that I feel like already on on a heavenly trip. Thank you so much for making it so easy and to bring so much joy into the planning.

Sandra Schneider Germany November 2016

  

Travelbay Customer photos   Travelbay Customer Photos Delhi-snacking-with-our-guide  Travelbay Customer photos   Travelbay Customer reviews and testimonials     

 

Hi to all the Travelbay Team…You wouldn't believe it … We wouldn't change a thing with our tour in Borneo ..... from the time we stepped off the plane until our departure ... things went to plan. Our guides were very helpful and one went out of his way to help and look after us - we just seemed to click with him. All spoke English perfectly. Holidays are successful if the guide has his job at heart. Time went so quick... we had enough time to have a rest as you need time around  lunch, we all feel the heat. We love the wildlife - the  orangutans, the turtles, sun bears, monkeys, lizards, swifts. We were very impressed with  the war  memorial that  Australia maintains and  just love the jungle. We had time to look around Sandakan, and to see the vegy and fish markets. We found people wanting to say hello to us.

Leonne and Ben Ivanoff NSW June 2016

 

We had a wonderful time, the organisation was like clockwork.

Lewis and Lena Leishman NSW, April 2016

 

Great value for money for the tour. Great tour staff, vehicles and connections. Clean and on time. We also enjoyed the company of our fellow travellers. 

Eric D QLD, March 2016

 

We had a wonderful trip, everything went to plan and we are still talking about how everything fell into place. The itinerary was spot on, and our guides were very good.  In Hoi An we had the same guide for the two tours we did (we were the only guests) and then on our "rest" day we did another tour and got the same guide! Again, it was just the two of us and the guide. He was nearly family by now! We were very impressed with how well everything went.  It was a well priced tour but we reckon we got more than what we paid for!!

F and K Harvey VIC, March 2016

 

Rob and I had a wonderful time in Borneo. The Hotels were great and

Sepolik was just beautiful, it had everything we needed.  Kenneth our guide was something else - he was so informative and helpful as were the other guides.

We got to see 4 orangutans in the wild on the way to the caves. So close it was amazing The tours showed us so much and the food was great as well.

Kerry Raymont NSW August 2016

 

Thank you for your excellent service and helpful explanations in answering our many questions. We appreciate your patience with us and your attention to detail. Many thanks.  

Jane and Chery SA, April 2016

 

Travelbay Customer reviews and testimonials  Travelbay Customer reviews and testimonials  Travelbay Customer photos   Travelbay Customer photos

 

A brilliant, brilliant tour. Simply put, there were no disappointments. The tour operator was very professional with communication and punctuality.

The tour guides provided so much detail of Vietnam's history. Never boring, and threw in humour to keep us always entertained. Hanoi, Ha Long Bay, Hue, Hoi An and Ho Chi Minh City were as good as any brochure would suggest. Not once did we see any trouble, nor were there any security issues. This is simply a wonderful country full of wonderful people. The tour itself went like clockwork. Thank you for your part in our wonderful holiday. 

Elaine and Mike Whitelaw TAS September 2016

 

Our tour was good, accommodation excellent and the tour guides great.

LK QLD, April 2016

 

We had a wonderful time, the organisation was like clockwork. 

Lewis and Lena Leishman NSW, April 2016

 

My daughter and I had an awesome time. We also connected with the rest of the group which added to our enjoyment. We will recommend Travelbay to anyone wanting value for money in a holiday.

Christine NSW, May 2016

  

On seeing the advert in the paper for a trip to Vietnam, I made a telephone call to Travelbay and spoke with Nikki. She was most helpful from the very beginning and provided all the information that I needed. One of the nicest and reassuring quotes she had was “ feel free to contact me if you have any questions or need support “ which is  a very nice thing to know. Certainly I would recommend Travelbay to anyone wanting good travel tours and excellent service.

Stuart NSW, February 2016

  

Travelbay Customer photos   Travelbay Customer reviews - Kerry Raymont - Borneo  Travelbay Customer reviews and testimonials   Travelbay Customer photos

 

Everything about the trip to Vietnam was tremendous, from the people, places, food, accommodation, standard of service/facilities,etc. I loved it all and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it and Travelbay to friends.

Rob QLD, May 2016

 

We cannot speak too highly of our trip to Vietnam. The organisation went so smoothly - everything was as per itinerary and was on time too! We did not have to wonder if we were going to be picked-up - it just all happened, and with no stress! We have the highest regard for the tour operator and noted that we were treated with respect whenever we mentioned their names. The accommodation was excellent and we feel that, at times we must have been treated to upgrades as it was so good. Every day of the excellent 10 day itinerary was a highlight - the people, the food and the countryside.  

Erith NSW, May 2016

 

Thanks for your email and to let you know that we had a truly wonderful experience in Borneo. Everything went very well, all of the guides were really friendly, helpful and full of interesting information as well as always being on time. They were all really amazing and we enjoyed each of their company. The orang-utangs at Sepilok were just lovely, especially the small ones and we almost had the place to ourselves for the afternoon feeding ……. accommodation was varied and always clean, having many of the meals included made quite a difference to us. The river cruises were really interesting etc.etc. Just can’t say enough about how fantastic it was.

Peter and Kaye VIC May 2016

 

Just thought I would drop you a line regarding our Japan trip.  We had a good time, no problems with any part of the package and the tour guide was pleasant and committed to ensuring that all went to plan. 

Warren and Dianne NSW, March 2016

 

Travelbay Customer reviews and testimonials 1  Travelbay Customer reviews and testimonials   Travelbay Customer reviews and testimonials   Travelbay Customer photos

 

We had a wonderful time. All the pick-ups at the airport, hotel, or tours were on time. Our guides were friendly and could give very detailed information about the country and answer questions about where you were, what you were seeing etc. All were easy to understand. The accommodation at all places was excellent.

Robyn and Rod QLD, April 2016

 

Our ten day Vietnam Highlights were a " highlight". It had been twenty years since we last toured Vietnam! So much has changed, apart from the beautiful landscape. The tour was run very professionally. The three star accommodation was grander than our expectations. Each "pick up" we had from start to finish was reliable and punctual. The entire system worked very well, without a "hitch".  Each destination we had on the programme was superb. The boat on Ha Long Bay provided us with a very pleasant overnight stay, amongst those Limestone Mountains. 

The tour operator and Nikki at Travelbay, we thank you for the lovely memories of Vietnam.

Ian and Robyn NSW, April 2016

 

The highlight of the trip was the Sepilok Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre; we went three times.  The turtles were a close second, and the array of animals, particularly the macaques, proboscis and orangutans that we saw along the Kinabatangan River. All of the guides were knowledgeable and accommodating. Thank you very much for your patience and help in arranging this tour. I will keep an eye on the Travelbay website for any other tours that are of interest to us.

Duncan S NSW, May 2016

 

Many thanks for your email regarding our family holiday in Vietnam. Everything was perfect and we all had a wonderful time. Every tour, hotel, meal, tour guide and transfer was so organised and professional and polite. From the busy streets of Ho Chi Minh and Hanoi to the calm of Ho An and the Mekong Delta we all learnt so much about this wonderful country and met so many friendly and interesting people.

I have already spread the word to friends and family about your tour company and this great value holiday. 

Fiona NSW August 2016

 

 

Travelbay Customer reviews and testimonials   Travelbay Customer reviews and testimonials  Travelbay Customer reviews and testimonials  Travelbay Customer photos

 

Everything about the trip to Vietnam was tremendous, from the people, places, food, accommodation, standard of service/facilities ,etc. I loved it all and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it and Travelbay to friends.

Rob QLD, May 2016

 

We had a wonderful time. All the pick-ups at the airport, hotel, or tours were on time. Our guides were friendly and could give very detailed information about the country and answer questions about where you were, what you were seeing etc. All were easy to understand. The accommodation at all places was excellent. 

Robyn and Rod QLD, April 2016

 

We Loved Vietnam, everything was smooth running. We especially loved Hoi An and Ha Long Bay. The people were beautiful and we were very happy with our guides, who were lovely! We couldn't believe the accommodation, it was amazing!

Annie and Peter NSW, April 2016

 

Wonderful value trip with punctual and efficient guides and drivers. 3.5 star hotels were of very good standard and staff were friendly. Accommodation had comfortable mattresses and refrigerators. The breakfasts had a large assortment. Provided lunches included many dishes and vegetarians were well catered for too. Included tours and activities were interesting. Everyone was pleased with tailor made items. Cooking class was informative and food delicious. The tour was busy and extensive. As there was a 4 hour drive each way to Ha Long Bay I would recommend an extra night in Hanoi. Lavender cruise of Ha Long Bay was amazing. I was told overnight cruises will be phased out in 2020 so go soon!! Thank you Travelbay.

Judy Benbow VIC, May 2016

 

Travelbay Customer Reviews  Travelbay Customer Reviews  Travelbay Customer Reviews  Travelbay Customer photos

 

It certainly was a new experience and we enjoyed visiting the various monuments especially the Taj Mahal (the highlight of our trip!).  One off the bucket list! We’re glad we went for the upgrade because the accommodation and meals were excellent (that was one of our main concerns with going to India). 

Going through the cities, it has opened our eyes and we are so lucky to be living in Australia. We had always planned to do/try something different every year and this is definitely one of those trips. The time spent amongst nature in the forest at the Bird Sanctuary was one of them – we didn’t think we’d enjoy that but we did. 

It could have been the worst holiday of our lives but due to the honesty of the cleaner at Courtyard by Marriott at Agra, we managed to retrieve my jewellery pouch which contained my engagement ring, eternity ring, pair of ear-rings, bracelet and another gold ring. Being distracted by a phone call, my husband inadvertently left the pouch in the safe deposit box and we only realised it was missing when we reached Jaipur and checked into the Marriott.  A few frantic calls and the receptionist confirmed that the cleaner had handed in the pouch.  Now to arrange a courier to deliver it to us in Jaipur, being the Holi Celebrations and a public holiday it would take at least 48 hours which meant we would be on the way to Delhi by then.  Fortunately, the representative, Abhi, came to the rescue. After several calls between him and my husband, Abhi arranged for their driver to collect the item and deliver to us in Delhi by 10.30am the day we were to depart to KL flight (7.30 pm).  

Thank you for organising our trip and we look forward to more travel plans with your company.

Brenda Parasuraman WA March 2017